Best Poster Awards 2019

23rd ETH-Conference on Combustion Generated Nanoparticles

June 17th - 20th, 2019 at ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Every year Best Poster Awards are presented to the most accomplished poster presentations at the ETH Nanoparticles Conference (NPC). The poster committee evaluates all posters on their design, clarity of the presentation - both of the poster and also when talking to the presenter - and their scientific content

Best Poster Award Committee

  • Oliver F. Bischof, TSI (Chairman)
  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Burtscher, FHNW/IAST
  • Prof. (em.) Dr. Peter Gehr, University of Bern
  • Dr. Norbert Heeb, EMPA
  • Thomas W. Lutz, ETH/LAV
  • Dr. h.c. Andreas Mayer, TTM
  • Prof. Dr. Barbara Rothen-Rutishauser, AMI, University of Fribourg
  • Dr. Martin Stöckli, Inspire AG

We announced the three winners of the Best Poster Awards of the 23rd ETH Nanoparticle Conference during a ceremony in front of the entire audience on Thursday, June 20th.

Best poster award ceremony

We once again recognized the three best poster presentations with award certificates and prize money. Winners of the best-rated poster received SFr 600 (approx. $610 US), the second place SFr 400 (approx. $405) and the third place SFr 200 (approx. $200).

The winners of the Best Poster Awards in 2019 were:
1st Prize

1st prize, best poster award 2019

Georgios A. Kelesidis, Alexander Bruun et al. (ETH Zürich, PTL, Switzerland)
Impact of Composition and Morphology on Soot Optical Properties


Certificate, 1st price


2nd Prize

2nd prize, best poster award 2019

Srishti Jain et al. (CSIR, National Physical Laboratory, India)
Seasonal Variability of PM2.5 Composition and its Sources over Delhi, India


Certificate, 2nd price

3rd Prize

3rd prize, best poster award 2019

Thomas Nørregaard Jensen et al. (Danish Technological Institute, Denmark)
Real-time Measurements of Cost-efficient Filter Solutions for Small Construction Machines

Certificate, 3rd price